APPARTMENT BUILDING RÖMERKESSEL
Asch 2020
APPARTMENT BUILDING RÖMERKESSEL
Asch 2020

Allgaeu farmhouse meets modern architecture

In the middle of the old village centre with its grown structures - on the property of the old cheese dairy - a new building ensemble is being built which combines the formal language of the traditional farmhouse with the demands of high-quality modern living quality.

In order to be able to use the advantages of the property optimally, a new type of residential building was developed. It deliberately dispenses with the usual monotonous design of several narrow, identical terraced houses.

For more space and quality of life, the design relies on fewer, but wider terraced house units, which – together with a building block are placed on top queer – form the residential house: The result is three maisonette apartments with terraced house character and a penthouse with one residential unit. 

The attributes of an apartment or terraced house are combined with the qualities of a modern residential house. This includes the advantages of shared energy and functional rooms in favour of large private room uses.

CLIENT

zbz Wohnen GmbH

CATEGORY

Appartment Building

LOCATION

ASCH

YEAR

2017 – 2020

PHOTOGRAPHER

FINE RESULT

AREA

BGF 920 m2

PROJECT STATUS

Under Construction

RELATED PROJECTS

Wohnhaus Römerkessel
Asch 2020
Wohnhaus Römerkessel
Asch 2020

Allgäuer Bauernhauses trifft moderne Architektur

Inmitten des alten Ortskerns mit seinen gewachsenen Strukturen – auf dem Grundstück der alten Käserei – entsteht ein Neubauensemble, das die Formensprache des traditionellen Bauernhauses mit den Ansprüchen an hochwertige moderne Wohnqualität verbindet.

Um die Vorteile des Grundstücks optimal nutzen zu können, wurde ein neuartiger Wohnungsbautypus entwickelt. Dieser verzichtet bewusst auf die übliche monotone Gestaltung von mehreren schmalen, baugleichen Reihenhäusern.

Für mehr Raum und Lebensqualität setzt der Entwurf auf weniger, dafür aber breitere Reihenhauseinheiten, die zusammen mit einem oben quer aufgesetzten Gebäuderiegel das Wohnhaus bilden: So entstehen drei Maisonette-Wohnungen mit Reihenhauscharakter und ein Penthouse mit einer Wohneinheit. 

Die Attribute eines Mehrfamilien- bzw. Reihenhauses werden kombiniert mit den Qualitäten eines modernen Wohnhauses. Hierzu gehören die Vorzüge von gemeinsam genutzter Energie und Funktionsräumen zugunsten von großen privaten Raumnutzungen.

KUNDE

zbz Wohnen GmbH

KATEGORIE

Mehrfamilienhaus

ORT

ASCH

JAHR

2017 – 2020

FOTOGRAF

FINE RESULT

FLÄCHE

BGF 920 m2

PROJEKTSTATUS

Im Bau

RELATED PROJECTS