Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015
Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015
Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015

Ensemble Goldener Stern 2015

Two new buildings on the site of the former Goldener Stern in Königsbrunn between Landsberg am Lech and Augsburg form an ensemble comprising 18 new residential and one commercial units. 

From an urban planning point of view the central location required a design. that - in addition to the requirement of creating a high quality of living - would be characterised by a special design in its external appearance and would harmoniously take up the conditions of the urban environment.

This resulted in a building arrangement that forms a striking prelude to the Königsbrunn city centre and makes use of the advantageous southwest orientation of the property. The ensemble marks a harmonious transition from the urban construction at the roundabout to the flatter development in the west. The directly adjoining green strip visually expands the gardens in the southern terrain and at the same time forms a boundary to the Römerallee.

The design-dominant loggias on the houses structure the façades and emphasise the high-quality character of the ensemble. Numerous details, from the railing to the sensitive lines in the façade, make quality perceptible in the urban image. The asymmetrical saddle roof and its design support the advantages of the energy concept. The high-quality solid construction using selected building materials completes the concept. In order to promote the sustainability of the project, preference is given to the use of regional craft businesses. 

CLIENT

zbz Wohnen GmbH

CATEGORY

Appartment Building

LOCATION

KÖNIGSBRUNN

YEAR

2013 – 2015

PHOTOGRAPHER

FINE RESULT

AREA

GFA 3075 m²

PROJECT STATUS

Built

RELATED PROJECTS

Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015
Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015
Goldener Stern
KÖNIGSBRUNN, 2015

Ensemble Goldener Stern 2015

Zwei neue Gebäude auf dem Grundstück des ehemals ansässigen Gasthofs Goldener Stern in Königsbrunn zwischen Landsberg am Lech und Augsburg bilden ein Ensemble und umfassen 18 neue Wohneinheiten und eine Gewerbeeinheit. 

Die zentrale Lage erforderte aus städtebaulicher Sicht einen Entwurf, der – neben dem Anspruch, hohe Wohnqualität zu schaffen – sich im äußeren Erscheinungsbild durch eine besondere Entwurfsqualität auszeichnen sollte und die Gegebenheiten des urbanen Umfeldes stimmig aufgreift.

So entstand eine Gebäudeanordnung, die einen prägnanten Auftakt zum Königsbrunner Stadtzentrum bildet und die vorteilhafte Südwestausrichtung des Grundstücks nutzt. Das Ensemble zeichnet dabei einen harmonischen Übergang von der urbanen Bauweise am Kreisverkehr hin zur flacheren Bebauung im Westen. Der direkt angrenzende Grünstreifen erweitert visuell die Gärten im südlichen Terrain und bildet gleichzeitig eine Abgrenzung zur Römerallee.

Die gestalterisch dominierenden Loggien an den Häusern gliedern die Fassaden und betonen den hochwertigen Charakter des Ensembles. Zahlreiche Details, vom Geländer bis zur sensiblen Linienführung in der Fassade, machen Qualität im städtischen Bild spürbar. Das asymmetrische Satteldach und dessen Ausgestaltung unterstützt die Vorteile des Energiekonzepts. Die hochwertige Massivbauweise unter Verwendung ausgesuchter Baumaterialien rundet das Konzept ab. Um die Nachhaltigkeit des Vorhabens zu fördern, kommen bevorzugt regionale Handwerksbetriebe zum Einsatz. 

KUNDE

zbz Wohnen GmbH

KATEGORIE

Mehrfamilienhaus

ORT

KÖNIGSBRUNN

JAHR

2013 – 2015

FOTOGRAF

FINE RESULT

FLÄCHE

BGF 3075 m2

PROJEKTSTATUS

Realisiert

RELATED PROJECTS