SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MUNICH 2019
SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MUNICH 2019
SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MUNICH 2019

Sollner Terraces

The architecture of Sollner Terraces fits between old trees and in the middle of the historically grown surroundings of a residential area on the southern edge of Munich. The monolithic building has a saddle roof facing the street. At the rear, the residential building with its continuous grey plaster facade forms a building block, which with its stepping into the garden forms generous terraces and ends at the top with a modern penthouse.

The design translates the characteristics of the saddle roof house into a modern architectural language and combines them with a penthouse.

The main idea is to use the qualities of the terracing to create exceptional outdoor surfaces. At the same time, the terraces and balconies, together with large floor-to-ceiling windows, dynamise and open up the entire façade. Dark gold railings, dividing elements and window surrounds set accents contrasting with the dark basic tone.

The continuous grey plaster counteracts the process of mossing the white plaster façade. The construction of the roof as a largely homogeneous surface facilitates the cleaning of the leaves of the surrounding old tree population and thus reduces maintenance costs.

CLIENT

zbz Wohnen GmbH

CATEGORY

Appartment Building

LOCATION

MUNICH

YEAR

2018 – 2020

MEDIA

BENZ & ZIEGLER

AREA

BGF 1.620m²

PROJECT STATUS

Under Construction

RELATED PROJECTS

SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MÜNCHEN 2019
SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MÜNCHEN 2019
SOLLNER TERRASSEN
MÜNCHEN 2019

Sollner Terrassen

Zwischen alten Bäumen und inmitten des historisch gewachsenen Umfelds einer Wohngegend am südlichen Rand von München fügt sich die Architektur der Sollner Terrassen. Der monolithische Bau zeigt sich zur Straße hin mit einem Satteldach. Auf der Rückseite bildet das Wohnhaus mit durchgehend grauer Putzfassade einen Gebäuderiegel, der mit seiner Abtreppung in den Garten hinein großzügige Terrassen ausbildet und nach oben hin mit einem modernen Penthaus abschließt.

Der Entwurf überträgt die Charakteristiken des Satteldachhauses in eine moderne Architektursprache.

Leitidee ist, die Qualitäten der Terrassierung zur Schaffung außergewöhnlicher Außenflächen zu nutzen. Gleichzeitig dynamisieren und öffnen die Terrassen und Balkone im Zusammenspiel mit großen bodentiefen Fenstern die gesamte Fassade. Kontrastierend zur dunklen Grundtonalität setzen dunkelgoldene Geländer, Trennelemente und Fenstereinfassungen Akzente.

Der durchgehend graue Putz wirkt dem Prozess der Vermosung der weißen Putzfassaden entgegen. Die Konstruktion des Daches als weitgehend homogene Fläche erleichtert die Reinigung vom Laub des umliegenden alten Baumbestandes und senkt somit die Wartungskosten.

KUNDE

zbz Wohnen GmbH

KATEGORIE

Mehrfamilienhaus

ORT

MÜNCHEN

JAHR

2018 – 2020

FOTOS / SKIZZEN

BENZ & ZIEGLER

FLÄCHE

BGF 1.620m²

PROJEKTSTATUS

Im Bau

RELATED PROJECTS