RESIDENTIAL BUILDING
P 2016
RESIDENTIAL BUILDING
P 2016
RESIDENTIAL BUILDING
P 2016

The modern interpretation of the traditional farmhouse

The design was looking for a way that fits into the rural context and at the same time meets modern demands. The obvious approach was to interpret the farmhouse in a contemporary way: the massive plinth floor with a light-looking wooden structure above it offers optimal use and fits harmoniously into its urban context.

The traditional division of use between the ground floor and upper floor was incorporated into the design, but was broken up in favour of a modern use of space on the ground floor. The floor plan offers a generous living and dining area, which runs across a corner and thus creates a calm situation. An L-shaped living area with adjoining terrace gently blends into the flat meadow, digs itself into the landscape and creates connection and intimacy at the same time. The central execution axis in the entrance area leads up to the upper floor. The sleeping area is located at the top, so to speak crosswise, with two children's rooms with a bathroom facing west, a parents' room with a bathroom and a dressing room facing east.

The starting point for the façade design is the local architecture. The core idea, to work out and partly reinterpret stylistic elements of the surroundings, runs through the entire design. In the contrast of materials (plastered brickwork and weathered wood), as well as in the construction and design language, as in the balcony as an element of the façade. 

The solid base zone is visible as a white plastered and bricked area, the upper floor as a second structure with dark weathered or stained wood. The filigree wooden balcony parapet quotes the traditional construction method. It is contemporary, transparent and frayed at the bottom.

CLIENT

Familie O

CATEGORY

Residential Building

LOCATION

Polling

YEAR

2013 – 2016

PHOTOGRAPHER

FINE RESULT

AREA

 GFA 280 m²

PROJECT STATUS

Built

RELATED PROJECTS

HAUS
P 2016
HAUS
P 2016
HAUS
P 2016

Die moderne Interpretation des traditionellen Bauernhauses

Der Entwurf suchte einen Weg, der in den ruralen Kontext passt und gleichzeitig modernen Ansprüchen gerecht wird. Das Bauernhaus zeitgemäß zu interpretieren war der naheliegende Ansatz: Das massive Sockelgeschoß mit einem leicht wirkenden Holzbau darüber bietet eine optimale Nutzung und gliedert sich stimmig in seinen städtebaulichen Kontext ein.

Die traditionelle Nutzungsaufteilung von Erdgeschoß und Obergeschoss ist in den Entwurf eingeflossen, wurde jedoch zugunsten eines modernen Flächenverbrauchs im EG aufgebrochen. Der Grundriss bietet einen großzügigen Wohn- und Essbereich, der über Eck läuft und somit eine gefasste Situation schafft. Ein L-förmiger Wohnbereich mit anschließender Terrasse fügt sich sanft in die ebene Wiese, gräbt sich leicht in die Landschaft ein und schafft Verbindung und Intimität zugleich. Die zentrale Erschießungsachse im Eingangsbereich führt hoch in das Obergeschoß. Oben sozusagen quer gelegt befindet sich der Schlafbereich, zwei Kinderzimmer mit Bad nach Westen, ein Elternzimmer mit Bad und Ankleide nach Osten.

Ausgangspunkt für die Fassadengestaltung bildet die lokale Bauweise der Bauernhöfe. Die Kernidee, stilgebende Elemente der Umgebung herauszuarbeiten und teilweise neu zu interpretieren, zieht sich durch den gesamten Entwurf. Im Kontrast von Materialien (verputztes Mauerwerk und verwittertes Holz), ebenso wie in Aufbau und Formensprache, oder im Balkon als Element der Fassade. 

Die solide Sockelzone ist als weiß verputzter und gemauerter Bereich sichtbar, das Obergeschoß abgesetzt als zweiter Baukörper mit dunkel verwittertem bzw. gebeiztem Holz. Die filigrane Balkonbrüstung aus Holz zitiert die traditionelle Bauweise, ist gleichzeitig zeitgemäß transparent und franst nach unten hin aus.

KUNDE

Familie O

KATEGORIE

Wohnhaus

ORT

Polling

JAHR

2013 – 2016

FOTOGRAF

FINE RESULT

FLÄCHE

 BGF 280 m²

PROJEKTSTATUS

Realisiert

RELATED PROJECTS